Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

Arjuna Award 2023 : See the Full List of the 2023 Arjuna Awards Winners Here !

2 min read
Arjuna Award : See the Full List of the 2023 Arjuna Awards Winners Here !

Arjuna Award 2023 Winners : President Droupadi Murmu presented India’s top sportsmen with the country’s sports honours on Tuesday. The Arjuna Award was given out in a stately manner at the Rashtrapati event to para-archer Sheetal Devi, cricket player Mohammed Shami, and many other outstanding athletes.

Usually held on August 29 to honour hockey hero Major Dhyan Chand’s birth anniversary, the awards presentation was postponed because to last year’s Hangzhou Asian Games, which took place from September 23 to October 8.

Arjuna Awards 2023 Winners

Arjuna Award : See the Full List of the 2023 Arjuna Awards Winners Here!
Image Source – India Today

National sports awards were given out on Tuesday at Rashtrapati Bhawan to India’s outstanding athletes by President Droupadi Murmu. The Ministry of Youth Affairs and sporting bestows the Arjuna Award, India’s second-highest sporting accolade, as a gesture of gratitude for an exceptional performance in sports and games. Arjuna, one of the most significant characters from the Sanskrit epic Mahabharata of ancient India, is honoured with this esteemed prize. He has served as a representation of diligence, commitment, and focus.

List of Arjuna Award 2023 Winners

Arjuna Award Winner Sports
Ojas Pravin Deotale Archery
Parul Chaudhary Athletics
Aditi Gopichand Swami  Archery
Mohammad Hussamuddin  Boxing
R Vaishali  chess
Mohammed Shami Cricket
Anush Agarwalla  Equestrian
Divyakriti Singh Equestrian Dressage
Diksha Dagar  Golf
Krishan Bahadur Pathak  Hockey
Sushila Chanu Hockey
Pawan Kumar  Kabaddi
Ritu Negi Kabaddi
Nasreen  Kho-Kho
Pinki Lawn Bowls
Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar  Shooting
Esha Singh  Shooting
Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu  Squash
Ayhika Mukherjee Table Tennis
Sunil Kumar  Wrestling
Antim Panghal  Wrestling
Naorem Roshibina Devi Wushu
Sheetal Devi  Para Archery
Illuri Ajay Kumar Reddy  Blind Cricket
Prachi Yadav Para Canoeing
Murali Sreeshankar Athletics

READ MORE : IN-W vs AU-W, 3rd T20I : Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report

READ MORE : IND-W vs AUS-W 1st T20I HIGHLIGHTS : India defeated Australia by 9 wickets in the first T20 match.