Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

CSK Trashes RCB In The Opening Match Of IPL 2024

2 min read
CSK -trashes- RCB

On a cricket field, RCB and CSK have faced off 31 times. With 20 victories from the 31 games played between the two teams, Chennai has a historical edge. The last time these teams faced off, CSK prevailed in Chepauk in the IPL 2023 by an 8-wicket margin. Players like Glenn Maxwell, Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, and others at RCB are eager to win an IPL championship while wearing the red jersey, and it appears they will succeed this season.

The 2024 Indian Premier League kicked off on Friday, March 22, in Chepauk in Chennai, between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). RCB chose to bat first against CSK after winning the toss. RCB hitters Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, and Cameron Green did not perform well after a brilliant start from Faf du Plessis. Today, Mustafizur Rehman was the preferred bowler for CSK. With assistance from Anuj Rawat and Dinesh Karthik, the RCB has posted 173.

Anuj Rawat and Dinesh Kartik played a sublime innings that took RCB from the sudden fall of wickets. Dinesh kartik made 38 runs of 26 balls and Anuj Rawat made 48 runs of 25 balls with a strike rate of 192.

CSK Roars in their Den 

CSK openers give a fiery start with 40 runs in 4overs and then yash Dayal strikes and scalps the wicket of Rituraj Gaikwad. The lucky charm karan sharma took the wicket of Rachin Ravindra who is playing a strike rate of 246 and made 37 in 15 balls. Rahane and Mitchel stayed for a little while on pitch and made 27 and 22 runs.

Dubey and Jadeja ends the inning with a win in the den of CSK with a blockbuster innings . Dubey scored 34 runs of 28 balls and jadeja anchored with 25 runs in 17 balls. CSK holds their home fort at his home .

Read More: MS Dhoni Unveils New Role in IPL 2024

Chennai Super Kings triumph in the opening match of the IPL 2024 season. In Match 1 at the Chepauk, the reigning champions defeated Royal Challengers Bengaluru by a margin of six wickets. While CSK chases down 174 in 18.4 overs, Shivam Duve hits the game-winning runs against Alzarri Joseph. Rachin Ravindra, playing in his first game for CSK, set a strong foundation for the chase with a clean 15-ball 37.

Daryl Mitchell and Ajinkya Rahane were given starts but were unable to get going. But with a magnificent fifty-plus unbroken partnership for the fifth wicket, veteran Ravindra Jadeja and Shivam Dube rose to the occasion, helping their team over the finish line with eight balls remaining. In Ruturaj Gaikwad’s debut match as captain, CSK wins!