Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

Delhi Capitals Vs UP Warriorz, WPL 2024 All You Need To Know

2 min read
Delhi Capitals Vs UP Warriorz, WPL 2024

The UP Warriorz and Delhi Caps will square off in the WPL 2024’s fourth game today, Monday. Following their victory against the Capitals in their season finale, the UP Warriorz advanced to the playoffs. The Mumbai Indians, however, were too strong for the Warriorz to defeat.

They were eliminated from the inaugural WPL tournament after losing their elimination match by a score of 72 runs. On Monday, the UP Warriorz and the Delhi Capitals Women will play at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

The Delhi Capitals were unable to begin their tournament record-holding streak with a victory. 171 runs were achieved in the first innings thanks to significant hits from Jemimah Rodrigues and Alice Capsey. The half-centuries of Yastika Bhatia and Harmanpreet Kaur enabled the Mumbai Indians to win.

In their first games against the Mumbai Indians and the Royal Challengers Bangalore, the Delhi Capitals and the UP Warriorz both suffered last-ball losses. This is the Women’s Premier League 2024 live streaming information for the Delhi Capitals vs. UP Warriorz match.

Read More : Who is Dhruv Jurel

Delhi Capitals Vs UP Warriorz, WPL 2024

Previous Head-to-heads between Delhi Capitals and UP Warriorz

However, the Delhi Capitals and UP Warriors have previously engaged in combat. The clubs faced off twice in the Women’s Premier League’s first season, with DC coming out on top both times. Without a doubt, UP is behind versus Delhi when it comes to the data. But this is cricket, when one play may decide the result.

The world’s top-ranked T20I bowler at barely 20 years old, Sophie Ecclestone, is available to Healy, while Lanning possesses Shafali Verma to disrupt bowling assaults.

If Meg Lanning is the batting wizard for Delhi, then Deepti Sharma represents UP. Sharma is renowned for both her ability to take wickets at critical times and her remarkable 6.07 economy rate in T20 Internationals. The next game seems to be jam-packed with thrilling action. Here’s the link to see it live.

Read More : Rohit Sharma became the 17th Indian Test Cricketer to reach 4000 Runs.