Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

ICC U-19 World Cup 2024 All you need to know

3 min read
ICC Under-19 World Cup 2024 : ICC All you need to know about the men's Under-19 World Cup 2024

ICC Under-19 World Cup 2024 : One of the most anticipated cricket tournaments, the ICC U-19 World Cup, will take place in South Africa from January 19 to February 11 of 2024. The 15th U-19 World Cup will be held at the International Cricket Council (ICC). There will be 16 teams competing against each other at four different locations throughout the Rainbow Nation. After 1988 and 2020, the continent of Africa will play home to the major event for the third time.

Image Source : Business Standard

Protecting the winners India is grouped with the United States, Bangladesh, and Ireland. Scotland, England, South Africa, and the West Indies make up Group B. Australia, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, and Namibia are combined into Group C. Nepal, Afghanistan, Pakistan, and New Zealand make up Group D.

ICC Under-19 World Cup 2024 : Structure and Teams

There are four groups in which three teams will advance to the Super Six round of the competition. Twelve teams will compete in the Super Six round, split into two groups of six teams each. In the Super Six, the top two teams from each group advance to the semifinals.

Group A: India U19s, Bangladesh U19s, Ireland U19s, USA U19s

Group B: England U19s, Scotland U19s, South Africa U19s, West Indies U19s

Group C: Australia U19s, Namibia U19s, Sri Lanka U19s, Zimbabwe U19s

Group D: Afghanistan U19s, Nepal U19s, New Zealand U19s, Pakistan U19s

Groups B and C will compete for a semifinal position in another group 2, while teams who qualified from Groups A and D will go to Group 1 in the Super Six round.

India Schedule in the group stage

Bangladesh U19 vs India U19 on January 20

India U19 vs Ireland U19 on January 25

India U19 vs. United States U19 on January 28

ICC Under-19 World Cup 2024 : India U19 Squad

Image Source : India Today

India U19 Squad : Arshin Kulkarni, Adarsh Singh, Rudra Mayur Patel, Sachin Dhas, Priyanshu Moliya, Musheer Khan, Uday Saharan (C), Aravelly Avanish Rao (WK), Saumy Kumar Pandey (VC), Murugan Abhishek, Innesh Mahajan (WK), Dhanush Gowda, Aaradhya Shukla, Raj Limbani, Naman Tiwari

Where to Watch

The ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024 will be broadcast live across various regions via various rights-holders, with streaming available on for the rest of the world.

Click here for all the broadcast details.

READ MORE : “Hardik ke jane se kisi ko koi farak nahi padta” : Mohammed Shami on Hardik Pandya leaving the Gujarat Titans before the IPL 2024icc-under-19-world-cup-2024

List of channels and live streaming platforms
TerritoryLicenseeTV ExploitationDigital Exploitation
IndiaDisneyStar Sports 1 (SD+HD) Star Sports Select 2 (SD+HD)Disney+ Hotstar
AustraliaAmazonN/APrime Video
UKSky SportsSky Sports Mix Sky Sports Cricket Sky Sports (selected matches)
Sub-Saharan AfricaSupersportSupersport Variety 1 Supersport Variety 1 Africa Supersport Variety 2 Supersport Variety 2 Africa Supersport Action Supersport Action Africa Supersport Cricket Supersport Cricket AfricaSuperSport App
USAWillowWillow, Willow XtraWillow TV app
CanadaWillowWillow CanadaWillow TV app
Caribbean & South AmericaESPNESPN CaribbeanESPN Play Caribbean
New ZealandSKY SportSky Sport Pop Up 1 Sky Sport 2 Sky Sport 3 Sky Sport 4Sky Now & Sky Go (selected matches)
MENAe&Criclife MaxStarzplay

Full list of commentators and broadcasters for U-19 World Cup

List of commentators
Ian Bishop
Scott Styris
Samuel Badree
Lydia Greenway
WV Raman
Marina Iqbal
Ed Rainsford
Bazid Khan
Abhinav Mukund
Tino Mawoyo
HD Ackerman
Jon Kent
Charles Dagnall
Melinda Farrell
Andrew Leonard
Raunak Kapoor
Philasande Sixaba
Firdose Moonda
Zaahier Adams

READ MORE : India vs Afghanistan, 3rd T20I Highlights : India won thrillingly over Afghanistan thanks to Rohit Sharma’s dominance.

READ MORE : NZ vs PAK, 3rd T20 : Breaking Brendon McCullum’s record, Finn Allen scores the highest T20I for New Zealand.