Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

IND vs AFG 2nd T20I Highlights

3 min read

IND vs AFG 2nd T20I : India requested Afghanistan to bat first on a level track after winning the toss. Gulbadin Naib, the previous captain of Afghanistan, was moved up to the number three spot in the batting order and quickly amassed 57 runs in one inning. In the end, Najibullah Zadran and Mujeeb Ur Rahman both made significant cameo appearances to help the team score a solid 172 runs. While Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi, two spinners, claimed a pair of wickets, Arshdeep Singh claimed three. India had a strong start to the chase, but Rohit Sharma was dismissed in the opening over. With just 16 balls, Virat Kohli scored a quick 29 runs. Yashasvi Jaiswal (68 off 34) and Shivam Dube (63 off 32), both southpaws, reached their individual fifties and scored 92 runs for the third wicket. India clinched the series as well with this convincing six-wicket victory.

Image Source : Hindustan Times

Prior to this, the Afghan batters also engaged in intense batting on the Indore pitch. In just 28 balls, Gulbadin Naib scored fifty. In the game, he scored 57 runs in 35 balls throughout his innings. He hit five fours and four sixes in this span. Karim Janat scored 20 runs on 10 balls, while Mujeeb ur Rehman scored 21 runs on 9 balls. As a result, the Afghan squad amassed 172 runs.

Arshdeep Singh, a fast bowler, gave the Indian squad a maximum of three wickets. On the other hand, Akshar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi each had two victories. One wicket was taken by Shivam Dubey. Let us inform you that the Indian team has grabbed a 1-0 lead in the series after winning the opening game.

This match saw the comeback of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Virat Kohli. He did not participate in the series’ first game. With the addition of Yashasvi and Kohli, the team saw two significant alterations. Tilak Verma and Shubhman Gill were let go.

IND vs AFG 2nd T20I : Rohit made this big record

IND vs AFG 2nd T20I : India defeats Afghanistan by 6 wickets in the second T20I Cricket match.
Image Source : Times of India

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma has established a fantastic record for himself with his introduction into this T20 contest. In actuality, Rohit has achieved a global record by being the first player to play 150 T20 international matches. Paul Stirling of Ireland, who has played 134 matches, comes after Rohit. Following this are Ireland’s George Dockrell (128), Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik (124), and New Zealand’s Martin Guptill (122). Regarding Virat Kohli, he has participated in 115 T20 International games.

IND vs AFG 2nd T20I : Playing 11

Two changes for #TeamIndia in the Playing XI.

Virat Kohli and Yashasvi Jaiswal come in for Tilak Varma and Shubman Gill.


— BCCI (@BCCI) January 14, 2024

Indian team : Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shivam Dubey, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi and Mukesh Kumar.

Afghanistan team : Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Azmatullah Umarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Noor Ahmed, Naveen Ul Haq and Mujeeb ur Rehman.

READ MORE : New Zealand vs Pakistan, 1st T20I Highlights : New Zealand beat Pakistan by 46 Runs.