Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

IND vs AUS 3rd T20 Highlights: AUS Maxwells Whirlwind Ton Guides Australia to Thrilling Win

4 min read
India vs Australia 3rd T20 Highlights: AUS Maxwells Whirlwind Ton Guides Australia to Thrilling Win

IND vs AUS 3rd T20 2023  Highlights –

IND vs AUS 3rd T20 : Guwahati hosted the third match in India’s five-match T20 series against Australia. Matthew Wade, the Australian captain, won the toss and chose to bowl first. India scored 222 runs in 20 overs while batting first. In response, Australia chased the score down to the last ball. Rituraj Gaikwad’s century was eclipsed by Maxwell‘s undefeated inning of 104 runs.

Australia has defeated India by five wickets in the third T20. Batting first, India scored 222 runs after losing three wickets in 20 overs. Rituraj Gaikwad played an inning of 123 runs in 57 balls. In reply, Australia needed 78 runs in the last five overs, but the team won the match by scoring 80 runs. After 15 overs, while India had scored 143 runs after losing three wickets, Australia had scored 145 runs after losing five wickets. Matthew Wade and Glenn Maxwell were at the crease. Both of them made a brilliant partnership and led their team to victory.

IND vs AUS 3rd T20 Highlights: AUS Maxwells Whirlwind Ton Guides Australia to Thrilling Win
Image Source – Mint

IND vs AUS  3rd T20 2023 : India’s Fielding

India’s  fielding also contributed significantly to Australia’s triumph. Suryakumar lost Matthew Wade’s catch on Prasidh Krishna’s delivery in the 18th over. He returned to the wicket after scoring five runs in seven balls, and he went on to bat an undefeated inning of 28 runs in 16 balls. At the same time, Ishan Kishan’s poor wicketkeeping cost India the match. In the 19th over, Akshar Patel was bowling. Ishan Kishan appealed to Matthew Wade for stumping on the fourth ball. Ishaan had gathered the ball by bringing his gloves near to the wicket when the third umpire watched the replays.

Wade was not out, but that lawful delivery was turned into a no ball, giving Australia a free hit. Wade connected for a six on the free throw. Simultaneously, Maxwell attempted a reverse sweep on the last ball of the same over. The ball did not strike his bat, but it did strike Ishaan’s gloves and go for a four. These runs effectively ended India’s chances of winning the match.

In the last over, the Indian side had to conserve 21 runs. Although Prasidh Krishna was bowling, Team India was unable to rescue this run. Maxwell and Wade scored a lot of runs to help Australia win. Wade blasted a four on the opening pitch of the final inning. Then one run scored on the second pitch. Maxwell then blasted a six on the third ball. Then, on the fourth ball, he nailed a four. Maxwell achieved his fourth T20 International century with a four on the fifth ball. In 47 balls, he scored a century.
Australia needed two runs on the final ball, which Maxwell delivered by smashing a four. Maxwell maintained his unblemished record after smashing 104 runs off 48 balls. Matthew Wade, meanwhile, remained undefeated after smashing 28 runs off 16 balls. Maxwell has now surpassed Rohit Sharma as the batter with the most T20 International hundreds. Australia has made a comeback in the five-match T20 series with this victory. India still leads the series 2-1. The fourth match of the series will be played on 1st December in Raipur.

IND vs AUS  3rd T20 2023 : India’s Innings –

After losing the toss, Team India batted first and achieved 222 runs in 20 overs despite losing three wickets. Rituraj Gaikwad batted undefeated for 123 runs in 57 balls. Tilak Verma, on the other hand, remained undefeated after hitting 31 runs in 24 balls. For the fourth wicket, the two put on an unbroken partnership of 141 runs in 59 balls. Glenn Maxwell was bowled by Australia in the 20th over. Rituraj struck three sixes and one four in Maxwell’s opening over of the match in the 20th over. In the 20th over, India scored 30 runs. In the final five overs, Team India scored 79 runs.
IND vs AUS 3rd T20 Highlights: AUS Maxwells Whirlwind Ton Guides Australia to Thrilling Win
Image Source – Amar Ujala

IND vs AUS 3rd T20I : Full Squads –

India (IND) : Suryakumar Yadav (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Shreyas Iyer (last two matches only).

Australia (AUS) : Matthew Wade (c), Aaron Hardie, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.

READ MOREIND vs AUS Highlights, 2nd T20 : India beats Australia by 44 runs and takes 2-0 lead in series