Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

IND Vs SA, 1st Test Day 3 HIGHLIGHTS

2 min read
India vs South Africa, 1st Test Day 2 HIGHLIGHTS

IND Vs SA, 1st Test day 3 HIGHLIGHTS –

IND Vs SA, 1st Test day 3 HIGHLIGHTS : In Centurion, India lost by an innings and 32 runs against South Africa in the opening game of the two-Test series. On the third day of the match, Thursday, December 28, Team India was dismissed for 131 runs in the second innings. India had earlier scored 245 runs in the opening half. South Africa scored 408 runs in the first innings at the same time. The first innings saw the African team ahead by 163 runs. South Africa has established an unstoppable 1-0 lead in the series after winning the match.

On the third day of the Centurion Test, India lost by an innings and thirty-two runs. In the second innings, South Africa completely outscored the Indian squad with 131 runs. For India, Virat Kohli produced a solid half-century. It was the end of the Indian squad led by Rohit Sharma’s goal to win a series in South Africa for the first time.

IND vs SA 1st Test Day 3 Highlights
Image Source – Business Standard

Virat Kohli and Shubhman Gill Touch Double Figures –

In the second innings, Kohli hit the highest score for India with 76 runs. 26 runs were scored by Shubhman Gill. Other than these two, none of Team India’s batsmen reached double digits. After scoring six runs, Shreyas Iyer was out; Yashasvi Jaiswal scored five; KL Rahul scored four; Mohammad Siraj scored four; and Shardul Thakur scored two. The account could not be opened by Ravichandran Ashwin or Rohit Sharma. Without opening the account, Prasidh Krishna continued to remain unblemished. Nandre Berger claimed four wickets for South Africa, Marco Jansen claimed three, and Kagiso Rabada claimed two.

IND vs SA 1st Test Playing 11 – 

INDIA : Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Prasidh Krishna.

SOUTH AFRICA : Temba Bavuma (captain) Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Tony DeGeorge, , Keegan Pietersen, David Bedingham, Kyle Verney, Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Kagiso Rabada and Nandre Berger.

READ MORE : India vs South Africa, 1st Test Day 2 HIGHLIGHTS