Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

India vs Zimbabwe: Full squad, squad and Streaming Details

2 min read

Shubman Gill’s makeover On Thursday, Team India arrived in Harare to begin the five-match Twenty20 International series against Zimbabwe. Days after Rohit Sharma led India to its second ICC T20 World Cup victory in the Caribbean, Gill is leading the backup team. VVS Laxman, the president of the National Cricket Academy (NCA), will serve as the Men in Blue’s temporary head coach. On Saturday, Team India will play Zimbabwe in the first game of the series.

The Harare Sports Club will host all of the bilateral series’ games. On Sunday, July 14, there will be the series’ fifth and final Twenty20 International. A number of talented young players from the Indian Premier League (IPL) are on India’s youth team.

READ MORE: Has BCCI Forgotten Ishan Kishan?

After India’s victory in the T20 World Cup in the Caribbean, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) rested seasoned players and gave players like Abhishek Sharma and Riyan Parag rewards for their strong IPL 2024 performances.

Where to Watch and When

The India vs. Zimbabwe T20I series will feature five matches, all starting at 4.30 PM IST. In India, the Sony Sports Network will broadcast the live T20I series between Zimbabwe and India.

Schedule of the Series

July 6India vs Zimbabwe, 1st T20IHarare Sports Club
July 7India vs Zimbabwe, 2nd T20IHarare Sports Club
July 10India vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20IHarare Sports Club
July 13India vs Zimbabwe, 4th T20IHarare Sports Club
July 14India vs Zimbabwe, 5th T20IHarare Sports Club

Updates on the series between India and Zimbabwe

In the run-up to Tuesday’s series opener, the BCCI verified that Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma, and Harshit Rana have arrived in the Indian team for the T20Is against Zimbabwe. For the first two T20I series matches, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dube, and Sanju Samson have been replaced by IPL players. Hurricane Beryl had left Dube, Samson, and Jaiswal stranded in Barbados earlier.

Game Fans Telegram Banner

Revised Squad for two T20I

Shubman Gill (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Harshit Rana.