Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

IPL 2024 starts with RCB vs CSK

2 min read
IPL 2024 starts with RCB vs CSK

There’s an announcement about the IPL 2024 first half schedule. This season’s first game will pit the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Playing the first game of the competition against CSK has elicited a strong response from RCB skipper Faf du Plessis. His excitement for this contest is evident.

IPL 2024’s initial 17-day schedule is now available. Seven teams will compete in 4–4 matches during this session. Three matches will feature only the Kolkata Knight Riders. A maximum of five matches will be played between the Gujarat Titans and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The season’s first game will see Royal Challengers Bangalore take on the reigning Chennai Super Kings.

Tell you what, the Royal Challengers Bangalore franchise has not won an IPL championship in the sixteen years that the league has been in existence.

Seven teams will compete in 4–4 matches during this session.

With their victory against RCB in the championship game, Sunrisers Hyderabad took home the IPL trophy for the first time in 2016. In recent years, RCB has performed mediocrely. In the previous season, the squad finished sixth in the standings.

“We are looking at a March 22 start for the tournament. We are working closely with the government agencies and we will first release the initial schedule. Dhumal recently said to PTI, ‘The entire tournament will be held in India.

Read Also : CSK Squad IPL 2024 : Complete Chennai Super Kings Team and Players after IPL auction 2024

IPL 2024 Schedule

Regarding the IPL 2024 structure, two groups of five teams each comprise ten teams. The group stage will consist of 14 games for each squad. Teams are allowed to play each of the other four teams in their group twice, both at home and away.

They will play the remaining teams twice and the other four teams in the opposite group once. The top four clubs will begin the IPL playoffs. The top two teams will square off against one another in Qualifier 1.

The Qualifier 1 winner team advances to the final. In Qualifier 2, the victor of the Eliminator takes against the losing team from Qualifier 1. The IPL summit match will include the winners of Qualifications 2 and 1.

  • March 22: CSK vs RCB
  • March 23: PBKS vs DC; KKR vs SRH
  • March 24: RR vs LSG; GT vs MI
  • March 25: RCB vs PBKS
  • March 26: CSK vs GT
  • March 27: SRH vs MI
  • March 28: RR vs DC
  • March 29: RCB vs KKR
  • March 30: LSG vs PBKS
  • March 31: GT vs SRH; DC vs CSK
  • April 1: MI vs RR
  • April 2: RCB vs LSG
  • April 3: DC vs KKR
  • April 4: GT v PBKS
  • April 5: SRH vs CSK
  • April 6: RR vs RCB
  • April 7: MI vs DC
  • April 7: LSG vs GT.

Read More : Mohammed Shami ruled out of IPL 2024