Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

Upthrust Esports India Rising Series 2024 BGMI: Teams, Format And Prize Pool

2 min read

Open qualifications were held for emerging teams in the Upthrust Esports India Rising Series 2024 Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) tournament. Experienced squads will be invited to advance to the following stages of the competition. The prize fund, invited teams, schedule, and other information regarding the event have all been made public by Upthrust Esports.

Details of the Upthrust Esports India Rising Series 2024 BGMI event

There were open qualifications for the Upthrust Esports India Rising Series 2024 BGMI tournament, and more than 2000 teams participated. For the open qualifications, the top 8 teams from each group advanced to the next round. Eight invited teams and eight qualifying teams faced off in the event’s quarterfinals. For the Eliminator Week, the top six teams from the qualifiers have advanced.


  • Global Esports
  • Team Zero
  • Reckoning Esports
  • Hydra Esports
  • Medal Esports
  • Team Xspark
  • Revenant Esports
  • Orangutan Gaming
  • Enigma Gaming
  • Chemin Esports
  • Team Tamilas
  • Team Forever
  • iQOO Soul
  • Gujarat Tigers
  • Gods Reign
  • Big Brother Esports
  • Team Robin
  • Uprisings Rivals
  • Godlike Esports
  • Team 8bit
  • Entity Gaming
  • WSB Gaming
  • Windgod Esports
  • K9 Esports
  • R Esports
  • Team Psyche
  • GenxFM
  • Team Robin
  • TCW Official
  • Team Aaru
  • Carnival Gaming

Prize Money

  • 5 Lakhs INR for the Grand Finals.
  • INR 2 lakhs is the eliminator week.
  • Two weeks, each worth INR four lakhs.


There will be an Eliminator Week during the Upthrust Esports India Rising Series 2024 BGMI event. 26 invited teams and 6 qualifying teams will be split into four groups of eight and compete over the course of the week, with six matches being played daily.

Read More: GodLike Esports fire BGMI analyst and esports manager

Following that, the top 24 clubs will be eligible to compete in the two-week weekly league stage. The twenty-four teams will be split up into three groups of eight, and each group will play for six days: two days for the weekly finals and four days for the weekly qualifiers.

The weekly finals will be played by the top 16 teams from the weekly qualifications. The top 16 teams from the weekly finals’ overall rankings will advance to the final.