Games & Fans

Esports & Gaming News

IND-W VS AUS-W, 3rd T20I : Australia Win By 7 Wickets

2 min read
IND-W VS AUS-W, 3rd T20I : Australia Win By 9 Wickets

IND-W VS AUS-W : Mumbai is prepared to host Tuesday’s (January 9) final match between the women’s cricket teams of Australia and India, which is tied 1-1 in the series. After winning the opening game, Harmanpreet Kaur’s team got off to a great start, but Australia responded like a champion team, even the series. Ahead of the World Cup, India has the opportunity to win their first T20I series at home against the formidable Australian squad.

When India takes on Australia’s explosive bowling attack, which includes players like Kim Garth, Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur will be crucial. In the last match between these two teams, Elyssa Perry made her 300th game appearance for Australia.

Image Source : English Jagran

In the third and final women’s T20 International, Australia defeated India by seven wickets to secure a 2-1 series victory on Tuesday. Opening batswoman Beth Mooney made a solid 52 off 45 balls, while skipper Alyssa Healy chipped in with 55 as Australia reached 149 for 3 in 18.4 overs, chasing the target of 148 with eight balls remaining.

Harmanpreet Kaur After the Match

Image Source : BCCI Women

We have played some excellent cricket over the past month. They were better at white-ball cricket than we were. In red-ball cricket, we can afford to take our time, but in white-ball cricket, we must be alert. We’ve learned a lot together as a team. We were not performing up to par in fielding, so we will improve both after this break and return stronger. The youngsters always give their all when given the chance, and their unity and combination make a tremendous difference. We never back down from a challenge and we won’t give up easy. I am really proud of my team for that. There is also a great deal to learn from Australia.

IND-W VS AUS-W : Scorecard

India : 147 for 6 in 20 overs (Richa Ghosh 34, Shafali Verma 26, Smriti Mandhana 29; Annabel Sutherland 2/12, Georgia Wareham 2/24).

Australia : 149 for 3 in 18.4 overs (Alyssa Healy 55, Beth Mooney 51 not out; Pooja Vastrakar 2/26).

READ MORE : Arjuna Award 2023 : See the Full List of the 2023 Arjuna Awards Winners Here !

READ MORE : IN-W vs AU-W, 3rd T20I : Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report

READ MORE : IND-W vs AUS-W 1st T20I HIGHLIGHTS : India defeated Australia by 9 wickets in the first T20 match.